2 comments on “The Untamed Underdog vs. The Indomitable Elite: Ryuko Matoi vs. Satsuki Kiryuin

  1. Just wanted to leave a thanks for this, it really was a great read. It’s nice to see someone else who likes Ryuko just as much as I do. Interesting ideas for fighting games! I’ve never thought about incorporating things I learn from anime into them.

    About the whole weapon thing, you’re right. It’s bad to be a one trick pony, because once that trick stops working you’re done for.

    I was recently reminded of the anime, and it’s helped me understand myself more in a way. In fact, you could say that I’ve almost lost my way and have been lost for a long time. Hopefully I can get back on track.

    Regardless, the writing was great! Looking forward to reading more from you!

    ~Reka

    • Thanks for the follow and comments. I don’t normally do a lot of analysis writing like this, because I don’t really consider myself an otaku as I don’t watch a lot of anime (only a selective few each season). But KLK is really special, one of the rare shows that is not only worth watching, but filled with lots of hidden messages and meanings. A great show is one that makes you think, long after the end credits have rolled.

      Also: “DON’T LOSE YOUR WAY… don’t be afraid, this is the way to be more strong!”

Leave a Reply

