One comment on “What I Watched: Gurren Lagann

  1. All of which is well and good, except it’s not in the actual anime, so much good it does me. An extra episode to dwell on and develop this, and I might have been a bit happier. But in the end, I have to admit, I just hate this sort of ending, period. More often than not, it could have been avoided. I just don’t like them.One anime, however, I consider the purest and most exemplary example of true, successful, meaningful, fulfilling sacrifice of all time. That is a little thirteen episode gem called Sola. And I will haunt you, GFoppy, until the day you watch it. You might better understand my ‘conditions’ theory after that. But more importantly, it’s just one of those must sees.

Leave a Reply

